UHMS Board of Directors


The UHMS is governed by a Board of Directors. The Board of Directors shall consist of the elected officers of the Society as described in Article VI, the two (2) most recent past presidents of the Society, and two representatives of the Associate members, one of whom shall be a Corporate Associate member. The Associate members of the Board of Directors shall be elected to staggered two-year terms by the Associate membership. The President of the Society shall serve as the Chair of the Board of Directors. The Executive Committee of the Board of Directors shall comprise the elected officers of the Society. The Board of Directors shall represent the Society in the conduct of all scientific and business affairs, subject to the applicable provisions of the By-Laws. The Executive Director shall attend the meetings of the Board of Directors as an Ex-Officio member without voting privileges. The process for transition to constitutionally approved changes in the size, makeup and membership of the Board of Directors shall be the responsibility of the Board of Directors.

Any member of the UHMS wishing to attend a Board of Directors meeting can do so with the permission of the Chair (the President). This request must be submitted in writing at least 14 days before the meeting. The decision of the Chair is final. In addition, the Chair may invite any individual to report or join in discussions at a specific meeting of the Board of Directors.

Contact information for the Board of Directors:

President (20-22)

(R) Marc Robins, DO

1129 E Mahogany Ln
Pleasant Grove, UT 84062
United States

Phone: 801-822-4526
Email Marc

Vice President (20-22)

(RG) Kaighley Brett, MD

701 Sheppard Ave W #242, 
North York, Ontario, Canada, M3H 0B2

Phone: 647-619-2784
Email Kaighley

President-Elect (20-22)

(RG) Peter J. Witucki, MD

31 Catspaw Cape
Coronado, CA 92118
United States

Phone: 619-851-2019
Email Pete

Immediate Past President (20-22)

(R) Nicholas Bird, MD, MMM, ABFM, FUHM

1026 Highland Woods Road
Chapel Hill, NC 27517
United States

Phone: 919 699-5505
Email Nick

Treasurer (18-21)

(R) Laurie B. Gesell, M.D, FUHM

2901 W. Kinnickinnic River Parkway, Suite 309
Milwaukee, WI 53215

Phone: (513) 532-4262
Fax: (414) 649-1299
Email Laurie

M-A-L (19-21)

(R) Charlotte Sadler, MD

300 W Beech St #301
San Diego, CA 92101

Phone: 563-508-6872
Email Charlotte

M-A-L (20-21)

(R) Owen J. O'Neill, MD, MPH, FUHM

14 Whitlaw Close
Chappaqua, NY 10514
United States

Phone: 914-804-8671
Email Owen

M-A-L (20-22)

(RG) Bruce Derrick MD

5403 Cabe Ford Rd.
Durham, NC 27705

Phone: 919-684-6726
Email Bruce

M-A-L ADM (20-22)

(RG) Jason Kelly, MD

118 Cherry Valley Ct
Fairfield CA 94534

Phone: 707-423-3987
Email Jason

Associate Technologist Representative (19-21)

(A) Phil Schell, CHT, DMT, CHEC

Wound Care & Hyperbaric Med
465 St. Michael’s Dr. Suite 101
Santa Fe, NM 87505

Phone: 262-422-0223
Email Phil

Associate Nurse Representative (20-22)

(A) Jay Duchnick, RN, CHT

4120 Utah Street
San Diego, CA 92104

Phone: 619-540-8580
Email Jay

Associate Technologist Representative Elect (20-21) (non-voting)

(A) Matthew S. Brauniger, CHT

796 Bramlett Way
Powder Springs, Georgia 30127

Phone: (770)-869-5434
Email Matthew

Associate Nurse Representative Elect (20-22) (non-voting)

(A) Julio Garcia, RN, ACHRN

3719 Dauphin St.
Mobile, AL 36608

Phone: 251-689-1031
Email Julio

Executive Director (non-voting)

John Peters, MBA, FACHE

631 U.S. Highway 1, Suite 307
North Palm Beach, FL 33408

Phone: 561 776-6110
Mobile: 561 271-3276
Fax: 561 622-5220
Email John